Vegan barbeque

Good morning, everyone!

Yesterday was such a wonderful day, it was really sunny, 26 degrees outside and everyone was in a really good mood. That weather is like heaven for someone used to summers between 10-15 degrees. I even got a slight sunburn!

20170617_150435

My housemates and I decided earlier this week that we wanted to have a barbecue on Saturday, so we got our hands on an instant barbecue and had a little trip to Waitrose to do some food shopping. I got a pack of Linda McCartney´s Vegetarian Burgers (They say vegetarian, but are actually vegan), wholemeal bread rolls, some veggies and a tub of Frill´s Intense Chocolate Ice Cream20170617_185106

For the barbecue I also made some marinated butternut squash and we roasted some potatoes in the oven. It was the first time I had anything from Linda McCartney, and I must say I enjoyed those burgers! They were really nice and juicy, just as burgers are supposed to be. They are not even high in fat, so they have done a really good job making these.

 

20170617_183614

After dinner I threw myself over the ice cream I had bought. It was needed on such a hot day. I am really impressed by that one as well! I normally do not fancy chocolate ice cream, but this one lives up to its name. The chocolate flavour is both rich and intense, so if you like dark chocolate I do recommend this one. The best part is that it is very high in fibre and low in calories. In fact, with its 70kcal per 100ml it has under half the amount of calories than Ben & Jerry´s Chocolate Fudge Brownie Ice Cream!

20170618_103801

20170617_193554

All in all it was a really good day. I am still looking forward to today, because it is supposed to be even warmer today. We are planning to go to the park. I might bring some watermelon with me, and I will probably do some work on social media. Summer just makes me so happy! It is time for my breakfast soon, I am thinking about having a green smoothie. Talk to you soon!

Kennet x

2 thoughts on “Vegan barbeque

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

