End of show + back in Norway

Hi everyone!

Oh my, last week was quite something. It was super busy and tiring, but I loved every second of it. As you know by now, it is when I finally get to perform I remember how much I love what I do.

20170716_114529

There were tech runs all week followed by four shows in the weekend, one on Friday, two on Saturday and one on Sunday. I had the best time and got to perform alongside so many talented people. I am incredibly grateful for getting this opportunity. However, this was the last time for me to perform in London Studio Centreยดs annual “Dance Overture”, as there are only first and second years who participate… Sad times, but I know new and exciting challenges lie ahead!

LRM_EXPORT_20170716_104853

20170716_162148

As I have now successfully finished my second year at college, I am going to gather energy to go onto the third and last year. This year is going to be tough, but in a different way. It is company work, so I will be working professionally alongside lots of my friends and then towards the end of the academic year we will go on tour together! I can honestly say that I can not wait to work with this lovelyย bunch. So many nice people and I have grown very fond of them these past two years.

 

FB_IMG_1500225013664

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170716_105748

LRM_EXPORT_20170715_100149I am now back in Norway and settling in. I must point out that travelling between two countries literally feels like I am travelling between two different lives. It is an interesting experience, and it teaches you to handle culture and your own relationships in a different way. I have already met one of my friends, and then some of those who have also moved away from here is coming to visit later this week. I am really looking forward to see all of them, as it is so long between each time we meet.

LRM_EXPORT_20170716_110607

When I have settled down and come into my new routine I will start sharing more food related posts with you guys. I am sure you wonder what my diet looks like when I travel between these two “lives”. I try to eat as close to what I normally do back in London, but as veganism is not as big in Norway yet, most vegan convenience-food is rather expensive. However, no one said you have to buy a lot of the expensive stuff to be healthy. Stay tuned to see how I do!

LRM_EXPORT_20170716_103926

Kennet x

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

